500 Startups V, L.P

Do you want to get an investment of up to $ 250,000?

500 Sturtups V, L.P is one of the leading American venture Fund management companies in Silicon valley. For 10 years, 21 funds have been created (5 global funds investing in startup projects around the world, and 16 thematic funds focused on individual regions of the world, https://500.co/)

Information
about

the Fund

  • Investment priorities: IT, including the Internet and information technology and/or other technology-related areas

  • The Target Size of the Fund: US$ 150 million.

  • Regional mandate of the Fund: No restrictions, including Kazakhstan

  • Investment Rounds: Early / Seed and Serie A

  • Amount of investments in Kazakhstani start-up projects: up to 500 thousand US dollars


TEAM 500 startups

CHRISTINA TSAI
CO-FOUNDER AND PRESIDENT OF 500 STARTUPS, MANAGING PARTNER OF THE FOUNDATION
She worked at Google from the early stage of the Company's creation (2003). He has considerable experience in managing operational activities. Led the launch of advanced Google and YouTube products. Work experience in Silicon valley is over 15 years. Created and developed the seed acceleration program "500" Managed investments "500" in such companies as ipsy, LE TOTE, Goldbelly, Scentbird, Guideline, CompStak, Chewse, Bombfell, Babylist and Willing.
TIM CHAE
GENERAL PARTNER OF 500 STARTUPS, MANAGING PARTNER OF THE FUND
Over 5 years, he has made more than 40 "500" investments in such companies as Famebit (bought by Google), Spoon, Rachio, Lottery.com, OPGG and PeopleFund. General Partner of two regional "500" funds in South Korea. Founder and President of the startup company PostRocket, which entered the third set of the acceleration program "500" in 2011.
TONY WANG
MANAGING PARTNER OF THE FUND
He has experience in early-stage company development, from product development to global business development and technology platforms. At Google, he was a managing legal adviser and part of the Executive body group. He was Vice President of EMEA at Twitter. He was the chief operating officer at Color. At Color, Tony Wang led various teams responsible for the global genomics and digital health business.

Main selection
criteria
for startups

  • Finished product/service and user availability;
  • Focused on software development;
  • Focus on global markets;
  • Professional team with experience in technology.

Do you wish to apply for consideration
to 500 Startups?

QTV DEVELOPS VENTURE CAPITAL MARKET

QAZTECH VENTURES JSC

  • we will help you attract investment

  • create venture capital funds

  • we promote the improvement of the legal framework of the VC

  • implementing best practices in the field of VC

  • we analyze the VC market


QTV TEAM

KAYSAR YERIKOVICH ZHUMANOV
DIRECTOR
8-7172-57-10-14 (263)
AIZHAN YERLANOVNA MUKHAMBETKALIYEVA
EXPERT
8-7172-57-10-14 (251)

Our partners

500 Startups V, L.P

Хотите получить инвестиции до $250 000?

500 Startups V, L.P - одна из ведущих американских компаний по управлению венчурными фондами в Кремниевой долине. За 10 лет создан 21 фонд (5 глобальных фондов, инвестирующих в стартап проекты по всему миру, и 16 тематических фондов сфокусированных на отдельных регионах мира, https://500.co/)

Информация
о Фонде

  • Инвестиционные приоритеты: IT, включая интернет и информационные технологии и/или другие сферы, связанные с технологиями

  • Целевой Размер Фонда: 150 млн. долл. США

  • Региональный мандат Фонда: Без ограничений, в том числе Казахстан

  • Раунды инвестиций: Ранний этап / посевной и Серии А

  • Сумма инвестиций в казахстанские стартап проекты: до 500 тыс. долл. США


Команда 500 startups

Christine Tsai
Соучредитель и Президент 500 Startups, Управляющий партнер Фонда
Работала в Google с раннего этапа образования компании (2003). Обладает значительным опытом управления операционной деятельностью. Руководила запуском передовых продуктов Google и YouTube. Стаж работы в Кремниевой долине свыше 15 лет. Создала и развила посевную акселерационную программу «500» Руководила инвестициями «500» в такие компании как ipsy, LE TOTE, Goldbelly, Scentbird, Guideline, CompStak, Chewse, Bombfell, Babylist и Willing.
Tim Chae
Генеральный Партнер 500 Startups, Управляющий партнер Фонда
За 5 лет осуществил более 40 инвестиций «500» в такие компании как Famebit (куплена Google), Spoon, Rachio, Lottery.com, OPGG и PeopleFund. Генеральный Партнер двух региональных фондов «500» в Южной Корее. Основатель и Президент стартап компании PostRocket, вошедший в третий набор акселерационной программы «500» в 2011 году.
Tony Wang
Управляющий партнер Фонда
Имеет опыт работы в развитии компаний на ранних стадиях, начиная с создания продукта, до создания глобального бизнеса и технологических платформ. В Google был управляющим юридическим консультантом и частью группы исполнительного органа. Был вице-президентом EMEA в Twitter. Был главным операционным директором в Color. В Color он возглавлял различные команды, отвечающие за глобальный бизнесв области геномики и цифрового здравоохранения.

Основные критерии
отбора
для стартапов


  • Готовый продукт/сервис и наличие пользователей;
  • Ориентированность на разработку программного обеспечения;
  • Нацеленность на глобальные рынки;
  • Профессиональная команда с опытом работы в области технологий.
Подать заявку на рассмотрение
в 500 Startups?

QTV развивает венчурный рынок

АО «QazTech Ventures»

  • поможем привлечь инвестиции

  • создаем венчурные фонды

  • содействуем совершенствованию законодательной базы VC

  • внедряем лучшие практики в области VC

  • осуществляем анализ рынка VC


Команда QTV

Жуманов Кайсар Ерликович
Директор
8-7172-57-10-14 (вн. 263)
Мукамбеткалиева Айжан Ерлановна
Эксперт
8-7172-57-10-14 (вн. 251)

Наши партнеры